Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

One of our teachers is leaving. How do we deactivate their account?

As a Great Teaching Coordinator or Assistant Coordinator, you are able to deactivate users in your organisation, and then you can re-use that licence. Simply head to the “School management" page of your account and click on the orange "Manage teachers" button. Hover over the three dots in the right-hand column, and click on the "Deactivate account" option.

Beware: if you deactivate a user, they will lose their access to all courses and some of the other functionality, so make sure you’re certain before you go ahead!

If a teacher is moving to another school that also uses the Great Teaching Toolkit, they don't need to create a new account. Ask them to contact us, and we'll transfer their existing account to their new school so they can continue their professional learning without losing their progress.